Monthly Archives: January 1930

Republic Act No. 3046 (as amended by RA 5446)

AN ACT DEFINE THE BASELINES OF THE TERRITORIAL SEA OF THE PHILIPPINES. WHEREAS, the Constitution of the Philippines describes the national territory as comprising all the territory ceded to the United States by the Treaty of Paris concluded between the United States and Spain on December 10, 1898, the limits of which are set forth in Article III of said treaty, together with all the islands embraced in the treaty concluded at Washington, between the United States and Spain on November 7, 1900, and in the treaty concluded between the United States and Great Britain on January 2, 1930, and all the territory over which the Government of the Philippine Islands exercised jurisdiction at the time of the adoption of the Constitution; WHEREAS, all the waters within the limits set forth in the above-mentioned treaties have always been regarded as part of the territory of the Philippine Islands; WHEREAS, all the waters around, between and connecting the various islands of the Philippines archipelago, irrespective of their width or dimension, have always been considered as necessary appurtenances of the land territory, forming part of the inland or internal waters of the Philippines; WHEREAS, all the waters beyond the outermost islands of the archipelago but within the limits of the boundaries set forth in the aforementioned treaties comprise the territorial sea of the Philippines; WHEREAS, the baselines from which the territorial sea of the Philippines is determined consist of straight lines joining appropriate points of the outermost islands of the archipelago; and WHEREAS, the said baselines should be clarified and specifically defined and described for the information of all concerned; Now, therefor, Section 1. The baselines for the territorial sea of the Philippines are hereby defined and described specifically as follows: N. Latitude E. Longitude Asimuth Distance in Meters Y’ami Island (E) Line 1 (Yami I. (E.) — Tumaruk Rk.) 21º07’03” 121º57’24” 353º27′ 71,656 Tumaruk Rk. Line 2 (Tumaruk Rk. — Balintang Is.) 20º28’28” 122º02’06” 347º13′ 58,105 Balintang Island Line 3 (Balingtang Is.— Didicas Rk.) 19º57’45” 122º09’28” 375º05′ 97,755 Didicas Rk. Line 4 (Didicas Rk. – Iligan Pt.) 19º04’50” 122º12’18” 350º39′ 86,155 Iligan Pt. Line 5 (Iligan Pt. – Ditolong Pt.) 18º18’45” 122º20’15” 351º23′ 136,030 Ditolong Pt. Line 6 (Ditolong Pt. – Diviuisa Pt.) 17º05’50” 122º31’44” 16º56′ 34,378 Diviuisa Pt. Line 7 (Diviuisa Pt. – Dijohan Pt.) 16º48’00” 122º26’06” 21º01′ 57,781 Dijohan Pt. Line 7a (Dijohan Pt. – Bulubalik Pt.) 16º18’45” 122º14’28” 10º52′ 142,360 Bulubalik Pt. Line 8 (Bulubalik Pt. – Tinaga I.) 15º02’56” 121º59’30” 300º15′ 120,986 Tinaga I. Line 9 (Tinaga I. – Horadaba Rks.) 14º29’45” 122º57’40” 286º27′ 148,690 Horadaba Rks. Line 10 (Horadaba Rks. — Matulin Rk.) 14º06’41” 124º16’54” 306º34′ 1,083 Matulin Rk. Line 11 (Matulin Rk. – Atalaya Pt.) 14º06’20” 124º17’23” 331º46′ 178,480 Atalaya Pt. Line 11a (Atalaya Pt. – Finch Rk.) 12º40’59” 125º04’02” 313º30′ 22,268 Finch Rk. Line 12 (Finch Rk. – SE of Manjud Pt.) 12º32’40” 125º12’57” 313º56′ 12,665 SE Manjud pt. Line 12a (SE of Manjud Pt. – Sora Cay) 12º27’54” 125º17’59” 322º27′ 14,225 Sora Cay Line 13 (Sora Cay – Bunga Pt.) 12º21’47” 125º22’46” 321º03′ 22,793 Bunga Pt. Line 13a (Bunga Pt. – Tubabao I.) 12º12’10” 125º30’40” 331º50′ 12,686 Tubabao I. Line 14 (Tubabao I. – Tugnug Pt.) 23º06’06” 125º33’58” 355º22′ 83,235 Tugnug Pt. Line 15 (Tugnug Pt. – Suluan I.) 11º21’06” 125º37’40” 331º03′ 75,326 Suluan Island Line 16 (Suluan I. – Tuason Pt.) 10º45’20” 125º57’40” 347º51′ 107,070 Tuason Pt. Line 17 (Tuason Pt. – Cauit Pt.) 9º48’33” 126º10’00” 355º25′ 55,415 Cauit Pt. Line 18 (Cauit Pt. Arangasa Is.) 9º18’35” 126º12’25” 342º44′ 49,703 Arangasa Is. Line 19 Arangasa Is. – Quinablangan I.) 8º52’50” 126º20’28” 348º40′ 131,330 Quinablangan I. Line 19a (Quinablangan I. – Above Languyan R.) 7º42’58” 126º34’30” 353º08′ 25,619 Above Languyan R. Line 20 (Above Languyan R. — Pusan Pt.) 7º29’10” 126º36’10” 356º52′ 22,489 Pusan Pt. Line 21 (Pusan Pt. – Tuguban Pt.) 7º16’59” 126º36’50” 26º39′ 36,259 Tuguban Pt. Line 22 (Tuguban Pt. – Cape S. Agustin N.) 6º59’24” 126º28’00” 20º33′ 83,350 Cape San Agustin (N) Line 22a (Cape S. Agustin (N) — Cape San Agustin (S) 6º17’03” 126º12’08” 30º16′ 1,707 Cape San Agustin (S) Line 23 (Cape S. Agustin (S) — Panguil Bato Pt.) 6º16’15” 126º11’40” 39º23′ 125,100 Panguil Bato Pt. Line 23a (Panguil Bato Pt. – Tapundo Pt.) 5º23’45” 125º28’42” 66º32′ 7,484 Tapudo Pt. Line 24 (Tapundo Pt. – Manamil I.) 5º22’08” 125º24’59” 89º19′ 7,667 Manamil I. Line 24a (Manamil I. – Balut I. (W) 5º22’05” 125º20’50” 139º01′ 3,051 Balut I. (W) Line 25 (Balut I. (W) – Middle of 3 Rk. Awash) 5º23’20” 125º19’45” 124º47′ 149,840 Middle of 3 Rk. Awash Line 26 (Middle of 3 Rk. Awash — Tongquil I.) 6º09’39” 124º13’02” 86º18′ 259,400 Tongquil I. Line 27 (Tongquil I. – Sumbasumba I.) 6º00’15” 121º52’45” 61º29′ 115,950 Sumbasumba I. Line 28 (Sumbasumba I. – Kinapusan Is.) 5º30’10” 120º57’35” 43º19′ 44,445 Kinapusan Is. Line 29 (Kinapusan Is. – Manuk Manka I.) 5º12’37” 120º41’05” 63º14′ 101,290 Manuk Manka I. Line 30 (Manuk Manka I. – Frances Reef) 4º47’50” 119º52’10” 58º30′ 80,847 Frances Reef Line 31 (Frances Reef – Bajapa Reef) 4º24’54” 119º14’54” 134º34′ 29,330 Bajapa Reef Line 32 (Bajapa Reef) – Panguan I.) 4º36’04” 119º03’36” 164º05′ 13,480 Panguan I. Line 33 (Panguan I. – Omapoy I.) 4º43’06” 119º01’36” 238º48′ 42,470 Omapoy I. Line 34 (Omapoy I. – Sanga-Sanga I.) 4º55’02” 119º21’15” 246º11′ 51,005 Sanga-Sanga I. Line 35 (Sanga-Sanga I. – Pearl Bank) 5º06’12” 119º46’30” 170º05′ 80,200 Pearl Bank Line 36 (Pearl Bank – Baguan I.) 5º49’04” 119º39’01” 103º13′ 137,050 Baguan I Line 36a (Banguan I. – Taganak I.) 6º06’00” 118º26’42” 76º52′ 15,535 Taganak I. Line 37 (Taganak I. – Gt. Bakkungaan O 6º04’05” 118º18’30” 118º39′ 24,805 Gt. Bakkungaan Line 37a (Gt. Bakkungaan – Sibaung I.) 6º10’32” 118º06’42” 136º04′ 18,470 Sibaung I. Line 38 (Sibaung – I. Muligi I. 6º17’45” 117º59’45” 215º36′ 79,915 Mulugi I. Line 39 (Mulugi I. – Mangsee Is.) 6º53’00” 118º25’00” 119º14′ 140,541 Mangsee Is. Line 39a (Mangsee Is. – Cape Melville) 7º30’10” 117º18’20” 134º50 48,815 Cape Melville Line 40 (Cape Melville – Ligas Pt.) 7º48’50” 116º59’30” 153º54′ 15,665 Ligas Pt. Line 41 (Ligas Pt. – Cay) 7º56’28” 116º55’45” 170º40′ 5,666 Cay Line 41a (Cay-Secam I.) 7º59’30” 116º55’15” 204º52′ 22,925 Secam I. Line 42 (Secam I. – N. of Canipan Bay) 8º10’47” 117º00’30” 209º09′ 54,900 N. of Canipan Bay Line 43 (N. of Canipan Bay — Tatub Pt.) 8º36’50” 117º15’06” 218º57′ 18,570 Tatub Pt. Line […]